Reviews



Summary based on all Accommodation reviews from AA
Rating 10/10        Cleanliness 10/10       Value   9/10         Service  10/10
                         
Reviewed 28 Mar 2017    AA  10/10 rating
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Reviewed 4 June 2016    AA 10/10 rating
We were greeted and taken to our room which was large, clean and had a great view, we had everything we needed for our stay, we enjoyed the spa and comfy bed. We would not hesitate in recommending this motel and we look forward to staying again.



Very tidy, clean and comfortable
4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2017 TripAdvisor  4/5 rating Excellent 

As Motels go, this place was good. It was not our first choice, so we were not sure what to expect. However we were pleasantly surprised after arriving. The room was very tidy and spacious (we had a one bedroom unit) with a reasonably large bathroom, kitchenette, lounge and bedroom.
The bathroom had a shower with a good supply of shampoo, conditioner and soap. The kitchenette was well stocked with glasses, crockery and cutlery, which made it convenient for us to make our own breakfast in the unit each day. The whole place faces a rather busy main street, but it gets reasonably quiet at night, so although we had the windows open, we were not disturbed at night and got good sleep. The bed was also very comfortable (nice and firm).
The place also offered free wifi, which worked very well and very reliably. There is free parking for residents on site, which was very convenient with easy access. The location of this motel is quite handy too - it was within easy walking distance to restaurants and the Tahunanui beach.

Overall, we found this place to be very comfortable and we were pleased we had booked here.


Excellent Motel
Reviewed 27 May 2016 TripAdvisor  5/5 rating Excellent

I am so glad we chose this motel to stay in but unfortunately it was only for one night. The owner was friendly and helpful and the room itself modern, very well appointed, spacious and spotlessly clean. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. and the rate was very fair. Definitely recommended - you won't be disappointed.

Anne M

I love it
Reviewed 5 April 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

The panoramic views of the motel make the sunset most impressive. I also like the lovely landscaped aargen which is lined up with some large trees. The atmosphere of the whole complex is very pleasent. The owners are always friendly and helpful. They made my stays comfortable and relaxing. This is why I keep coming back to thestay at this motel for my holidays

Zhang C

Reviewed 11 March 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

We stayed for seven days mid February . Very friendly owner operators, showed us to the unit which had all we needed for a couple wanting a holiday in the sun.The unit had a separate bedroom.Is very handy to a good selection of restaurants just an easy walk.Plenty of parking which was good as we had a car trailer with us.The unit was serviced daily and everything was nice and clean.

John & Sheryl H

 Reviewed 9 March 2016 TripAdvisor 4/5 Rating Very Good

We chose Abelia Motor Lodge for myself and my niece as it is well situated only a short distance from Nelson airport and from the centres of Nelson and Richmond. Bed was re-configured to comfortable twin beds on request for our 2 night stay. Owners very pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Ange G

Positive Experience Abelia Nelson 

Reviewed 7 March 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

My sister and I recently spent 3 nights at the Abelia Motor Lodge. We required a unit with easy access from the carpark as my sister has mobility problems and walks with crutches.
The access was excellent. Our 2 bedroom unit spacious. We relaxed on the sunlounges outside our west facing unit and enjoyed watching the sun set each evening. The unit was very well equipped with good quality fittings and kitchen gear
including a teapot and wine glasses! The proprietor could not have been more helpful.
All in all a very pleasant experience. Thank you Abelia!

Robyn A

Reviewed 5 February 2016 TripAdvisor 4/5 Rating Very Good

Very friendly and helpful owner, who can also speak Mandarin. The room is clean and has enough space for 4 persons. Low price but good service, except that the location is not at the town center. Driving by ourselves is very convenient. And most important, the place is very quiet, so we can have a nice sleep. Next time when we visit Nelson, we will think about choosing Abelia again.

Xia X

 Reviewed 3 February 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

The room was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were good and we could have cooked in the room if we wished. The owners were lovely and very helpful. It was in a good location for the beach and there was a bus stop close by if you didn't have a car.

Room Tip: All the room were easily accessible.
Liz C

Excellent accommodation with friendly staff in Nelson sunshine!!
Reviewed 20 January 2016  TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

The room was very clean and comfortable and the owners were very friendly and helpful with suggestion on what to do around the region. Had a great time spending a afternoon BBQing and playing badminton, a great place to enjoy some Nelson sunshine! Would highly recommend this and will definitely come back!

Passion L

Reviewed 12 January 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

We stayed here for 10 days when visiting our son in Nelson. My husband was on crutches so we were able to have the disabled suite which was very suitable for him. The shower was a walk in one with no frame and had a seat that folded down so was very easy to use. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. In spite of being on a main road it was very quiet. The owners were helpful and friendly and very willing to try and make our stay comfortable.

Jan M

best accomadations in over 30 days of NZ travel
Reviewed 11 January 2016 TripAdvisor  5/5 Rating Excellent

Out of over 30 days of traveling in New Zealand, the Abelia Motor Lodge was the best deal for the money. We stayed in everything from a YHA house, to various "holiday parks", to a good Hilton DoubleTree in Queenstown, to a nice AirBNB appartment in the Auckland central business district, to an upscale hotel in Auckland CBD which will remain nameless because it wasn't really very good. But out of all of them the best value was Abelia Motor Lodge. Everything in the rooms were high quality and it was immaculately clean. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. I will make sure to stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

Al H

Very clean, excellent location, very friendly welcoming hosts!!
Reviewed 7 January 2016 TripAdvisor 5/5 Rating Excellent

We are a big family with 5 kids so it is difficult to find a motel to accommodate us. But we found Abelia perfect for us, the room was clean and well set out. The motel is in a great location we hardly used the car because we just walked each day to Tahunanui reserve and did some of the many activities on offer there. This motel is a great place to stay and Pauline and Sonny the motel managers are super friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again.

Jeanirene

Back To Top
Login | Digital Promotions Web design, Nelson New Zealand | View Mobile Site